The updated list of world’s strongest passports and the 99 countries South Africans can travel to VISA Free

Image by Stela Di from Pixabay


That’s right down from 104 earlier this year to 99 this month – the declined number of VISA free countries South Africans can travel to has seen the country’s passport weaken even further on the global scale this year.

The Henley Passport Index, a fantastic resource for avid travellers, recently updated its list of most powerful passports in the world along with the number and list of all countries South Africans can travel to admin free. South Africa dropped three places from last year and is currently ranked 54th on the global list. Take a look at the most powerful passports in the world as well as the 99 countries South Africans can travel to VISA free below and read the full July 2019 Henley Index update right here.

World’s most powerful and weakest passports | July 2019
HPI Report July 2019
All countries where South Africans can travel without a visa | July 2019

[? indicates where countries will issue a visa on arrival]

Angola, Madagascar?, St. Helena?, Benin?, Malawi, Swaziland, Botswana, Mauritania?, Tanzania, Cape Verde Islands?, Mauritius, Togo?, Comores Islands?, Mozambique, Tunisia, Ethiopia?, Namibia, Uganda?, Gabon?, Reunion, Zambia?, Ghana?, Rwanda?, Zimbabwe, Guinea-Bissau?, Senegal, Kenya, Seychelles?, Lesotho and Somalia?.

Cambodia, Malaysia, Sri Lanka?, Hong Kong, Maldives?, Tajikistan?, Indonesia, Nepal?, Thailand, Kyrgyzstan, Philippines, Timor-Leste, Laos, Singapore, Macao, and South Korea.

Ireland, Kosovo, and Russia.

Oceania / Australia
Cook Islands, Micronesia, Samoa?, Fiji, Niue, Tuvalu?, Marshall Islands?, Palau Islands?, and Vanuatu.

Antigua and Barbuda, Dominican Republic, St. Lucia, Bahamas, Grenada St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Barbados, Haiti Trinidad and Tobago, British Virgin Islands, Jamaica Turks and Caicos, Cayman Islands. Montserrat, Dominica, and St. Kitts and Nevis.

Argentina, Ecuador, Nicaragua, Belize, El Salvador Panama, Bolivia?, Falkland Islands, Paraguay, Brazil, Guatemala, Peru, Chile, Guyana, Uruguay, Costa Rica, Honduras and Venezuela.

Middle East / Others
Armenia, Israel, Qatar, Georgia, Jordan?, Iran?, and Palestinian Territory.

Read the Full HPI July 2019 report right here.

Image by Kurious from Pixabay


Like it? Share with your friends!