Take a look at the complete Galileo Open Air Cinema 2019/2020 lineup


Take a look at The Galileo Open Air Cinema full 2019/20 lineup

The Galileo Open Air Cinema is back with a fantastic lineup of live music and films from 16 October 2019 until 25 April 2020. Treat yourself to cinematic delights, tantalizing treats and breath-taking scenery under a canopy of stars this summer with The Galileo Open Air Cinema. When the sun sets and the stars come out, The Galileo plays hosts to a glittering line-up of romantic comedies, cult classics, musicals, adventure sports and family favourites that let you cuddle up and be entertained.

Screened at various scenic venues across Cape Town, The Galileo Open Air Cinema offers the full outdoor cinematic experience with blankets/backrests available for hire, scrumptious food and beverage vendors on-site and pre-movie live music! There’s also a fantastic VIP package and a special romantic package for couples which includes a reserved area with blankets, pillows and Frey chocolates.

The Galileo Open Air Cinema full 2019/20 lineup

Take a look at the Galileo Open Air Cinema‘s full summer lineup below including, dates, venues, movies and prices. For more information and to book your ticket visit the Galileo Open Air Cinema website right here.

(Please note: Tickets are limited, so book yours as soon as possible. If a show is sold out, no tickets will be available at the gate. Guests are not permitted to bring their chairs or backrests. No alcohol may be brought onto the premises.)

Prices and Packages

R109 (standard)
R117 (includes blanket)
R125 (includes backrest)
R130 (includes blanket and backrest)
R195 (VIP | includes a blanket, backrest, premium reserved seating, popcorn, coke, and Frey chocolate)
R360 (Couple | includes mattress at the front row, two blankets, two pillows, and Frey chocolate box)

Full 2019/2020 Calendar

October 2019

Date Movie Venue Book
Wednesday, 16 Oct A Star is Born Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 17 Oct A Lot Like Love Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 18 Oct Grease Meerendal Book Now
Saturday, 19 Oct Bridget Jones’ Baby Vergenoegd Book Now
Wednesday, 23 Oct Wonder Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 24 Oct Goldfinger Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 25 Oct Zootopia Central Park Book Now
Saturday, 26 Oct Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again Leopard’s Leap Book Now
Wednesday, 30 Oct Sweet Home Alabama Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 31 Oct Halloween: Pet Sematary (2019) Kirstenbosch Book Now

November 2019

Date Movie Venue Book
Friday, 1 Nov Top Gun Battery Park Book Now
Saturday, 2 Nov The Devil Wears Prada De Meye Book Now
Wednesday, 6 Nov Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 7 Nov Vancouver International Mountain Film Festival Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 8 Nov My Big Fat Greek Wedding Steenberg Book Now
Saturday, 9 Nov The Greatest Showman Lourensford Book Now
Wednesday, 13 Nov Avatar Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 14 Nov What Men Want Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 15 Nov Breakfast at Tiffany’s Meerendal Book Now
Saturday, 16 Nov 50 First Dates Warwick Book Now
Wednesday, 20 Nov Into the Wild Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 21 Nov Lion Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 22 Nov The Notebook Central Park Book Now
Saturday, 23 Nov Dirty Dancing Plaisir De Merle Book Now
Wednesday, 27 Nov Mother’s Day Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 28 Nov Pretty Woman Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 29 Nov Rocketman Battery Park Book Now
Saturday, 30 Nov Eat Pray Love Dornier Book Now

December 2019

Date Movie Venue Book
Wednesday, 4 Dec The Holiday Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 5 Dec Love Actually Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 6 Dec A Good Year  Steenberg Book Now
Saturday, 7 Dec Notting Hill  Nederberg Book Now
Sunday, 8 Dec How To Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World Kelvin Grove Book Now
Wed, 11 Dec The Secret Life of Pets Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 12 Dec Confessions of a Shopaholic  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 13 Dec  Avengers: Endgame  Meerendal Book Now
Saturday, 14 Dec  Mamma Mia!  Blaauwklippen Book Now
Sunday, 15 Dec  Ferdinand  Kelvin Grove Book Now
Wednesday, 18 Dec Spud  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 19 Dec Finding Dory  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 20 Dec E.T. The Extra Terrestrial  Central Park Book Now
Saturday, 21 Dec Love Actually  Simonsvlei Book Now
Sunday, 22 Dec Peter Rabbit  Various Wine Estates Book Now
Wednesday, 25 Dec  Christmas Special Screening: How The Grinch Stole Christmas Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 26 Dec  Home Alone 2: Alone in New York  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 27 Dec  Aquaman  Battery Park Book Now
Saturday, 28 Dec  Bohemian Rhapsody Boschendal Book Now
Sunday, 29 Dec  Sing  Kelvin Grove Book Now

January 2020

Date Movie Venue Book
Wednesday, 1 Jan  What To Expect When You’re Expecting  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 2 Jan  The Addams Family  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 3 Jan  Mrs. Doubtfire  Steenberg Book Now
Saturday, 4 Jan  The Jungle Book  Nelson Wine Estate Book Now
Wednesday, 8 Jan  Mary Poppins Returns  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 9 Jan  The Princess Bride  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 10 Jan  La La Land  Meerendal Book Now
Saturday, 11 Jan  Grease  Franshhoek Cellar Book Now
Wednesday, 15 Jan  Coyote Ugly  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 16 Jan  Green Book  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 17 Jan  Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again Central Park Book Now
Saturday, 18 Jan  The Proposal  Stellenbosch Vineyards Book Now
Wednesday, 22 Jan  The Upside  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 23 Jan  Samsara  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 24 Jan  Yesterday  Battery Park Book Now
Saturday, 25 Jan  The Hundred Foot Journey  Rheboskloof Book Now
Wednesday, 29 Jan  Bollywood: Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham… Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 30 Jan  The Sixth Sense  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 31 Jan  Dirty Dancing  Steenberg Book Now

February 2020

Date Movie Venue Book
Saturday, 1 Feb  Driving Miss Daisy  La Paris Estate Book Now
Wednesday, 5 Feb  Magic Mike Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 6 Feb  Instant Family  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 7 Feb The Rocky Horror Picture Show  Meerendal Book Now
Saturday, 8 Feb  Forest Gump  Vergenoed Book Now
Wednesday, 12 Feb  Dear John  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 13 Feb  High Fidelity  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 14 Feb  Valentines Day Special Screening: About Time  Nooitgedacht Book Now
Saturday, 15 Feb  The Notebook  Lourensford Book Now
Wednesday, 19 Feb  The Big Sick  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 20 Feb  Cool Runnings  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 21 Feb  Me Before You  Battery Park Book Now
Saturday, 22 Feb  The Sound of Music  Vredenheim Book Now
Wednesday, 26 Feb  Letters to Juliet  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 27 Feb  American Pie  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 28 Feb  Father of The Bride  Steenberg Book Now
Saturday, 29 Feb  Saturday Night Fever  Under Oaks Book Now

March 2020

Date Movie Venue Book
Wednesday, 4 March  Mystic Pizza Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 5 March  Amélie Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 6 March  Bohemian Rhapsody  Meerendal Book Now
Saturday, 7 March  Moulin Rouge  Leopard’s Leap Book Now
Wednesday, 11 March  Juno Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 12 March  Reel Rock 14 Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 13 March  A Dog’s Journey  Central Park Book Now
Saturday, 14 March  The Vow  Blaauwklippen Book Now
Wednesday, 18 March  Braveheart  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 19 March  I Feel Pretty  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 20 March  The Greatest Showman Battery Park Book Now
Saturday, 21 March  Rocketman  Plaisir De Merle Book Now
Wednesday, 25 March  The Wizard of Oz  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 26 March  Trolls Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 27 March  Moana  Steenberg Book Now
Saturday, 28 March  Beauty and The Beast (2017) Simonsvlei Book Now

April 2020

Date Movie Venue Book
Wednesday, 1 April  Cast Away Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 2 April  Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom  De Meye Book Now
Friday, 3 April  Dirty Dancing Meerendal Book Now
Saturday, 4 April  La La Land  Nederburg Book Now
Wednesday, 8 April  Casablanca  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 9 April  The Breakfast Club  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 10 April  Grease  Central Park Book Now
Saturday, 11 April  A Star is Born  Warwick Book Now
Sunday, 12 April  Easter Special Screening: Wonder Park  Meerendal Book Now
Wednesday, 15 April  Out of Africa  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 16 April  Runaway Bride  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 17 April  Titanic  Battery Park Book Now
Saturday, 18 April  Me Before You Vergenoed Book Now
Wednesday, 22 April  Clueless  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Thursday, 23 April  Movie TBC  Kirstenbosch Book Now
Friday, 24 April  Mamma Mia!  Steenberg Book Now
Saturday, 25 April  Under the Tuscan Sun  Weltevreden Book Now

Like it? Share with your friends!

Sigh.

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

X