Take a look at the complete Galileo Open Air Cinema 2019/2020 lineup


Take a look at The Galileo Open Air Cinema full 2019/20 lineup

The Galileo Open Air Cinema is back with a fantastic lineup of live music and films from 16 October 2019 until 25 April 2020. Treat yourself to cinematic delights, tantalizing treats and breath-taking scenery under a canopy of stars this summer with The Galileo Open Air Cinema. When the sun sets and the stars come out, The Galileo plays hosts to a glittering line-up of romantic comedies, cult classics, musicals, adventure sports and family favourites that let you cuddle up and be entertained.

Screened at various scenic venues across Cape Town, The Galileo Open Air Cinema offers the full outdoor cinematic experience with blankets/backrests available for hire, scrumptious food and beverage vendors on-site and pre-movie live music! There’s also a fantastic VIP package and a special romantic package for couples which includes a reserved area with blankets, pillows and Frey chocolates.

The Galileo Open Air Cinema full 2019/20 lineup

Take a look at the Galileo Open Air Cinema‘s full summer lineup below including, dates, venues, movies and prices. For more information and to book your ticket visit the Galileo Open Air Cinema website right here.

(Please note: Tickets are limited, so book yours as soon as possible. If a show is sold out, no tickets will be available at the gate. Guests are not permitted to bring their chairs or backrests. No alcohol may be brought onto the premises.)

Prices and Packages

R109 (standard)
R117 (includes blanket)
R125 (includes backrest)
R130 (includes blanket and backrest)
R195 (VIP | includes a blanket, backrest, premium reserved seating, popcorn, coke, and Frey chocolate)
R360 (Couple | includes mattress at the front row, two blankets, two pillows, and Frey chocolate box)

Full 2019/2020 Calendar

October 2019

DateMovieVenueBook
Wednesday, 16 OctA Star is BornKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 17 OctA Lot Like LoveKirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 18 OctGreaseMeerendalBook Now
Saturday, 19 OctBridget Jones’ BabyVergenoegdBook Now
Wednesday, 23 OctWonderKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 24 OctGoldfingerKirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 25 OctZootopiaCentral ParkBook Now
Saturday, 26 OctMamma Mia! Here We Go AgainLeopard’s LeapBook Now
Wednesday, 30 OctSweet Home AlabamaKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 31 OctHalloween: Pet Sematary (2019)KirstenboschBook Now

November 2019

DateMovieVenueBook
Friday, 1 NovTop GunBattery ParkBook Now
Saturday, 2 NovThe Devil Wears PradaDe MeyeBook Now
Wednesday, 6 NovAustin Powers: International Man of MysteryKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 7 NovVancouver International Mountain Film FestivalKirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 8 NovMy Big Fat Greek WeddingSteenbergBook Now
Saturday, 9 NovThe Greatest ShowmanLourensfordBook Now
Wednesday, 13 NovAvatarKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 14 NovWhat Men WantKirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 15 NovBreakfast at Tiffany’sMeerendalBook Now
Saturday, 16 Nov50 First DatesWarwickBook Now
Wednesday, 20 NovInto the WildKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 21 NovLionKirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 22 NovThe NotebookCentral ParkBook Now
Saturday, 23 NovDirty DancingPlaisir De MerleBook Now
Wednesday, 27 NovMother’s DayKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 28 NovPretty WomanKirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 29 NovRocketmanBattery ParkBook Now
Saturday, 30 NovEat Pray LoveDornierBook Now

December 2019

DateMovieVenueBook
Wednesday, 4 DecThe HolidayKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 5 DecLove ActuallyKirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 6 DecA Good Year SteenbergBook Now
Saturday, 7 DecNotting Hill NederbergBook Now
Sunday, 8 DecHow To Train Your Dragon: The Hidden WorldKelvin GroveBook Now
Wed, 11 DecThe Secret Life of PetsKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 12 DecConfessions of a Shopaholic KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 13 Dec Avengers: Endgame MeerendalBook Now
Saturday, 14 Dec Mamma Mia! BlaauwklippenBook Now
Sunday, 15 Dec Ferdinand Kelvin GroveBook Now
Wednesday, 18 DecSpud KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 19 DecFinding Dory KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 20 DecE.T. The Extra Terrestrial Central ParkBook Now
Saturday, 21 DecLove Actually SimonsvleiBook Now
Sunday, 22 DecPeter Rabbit Various Wine EstatesBook Now
Wednesday, 25 Dec Christmas Special Screening: How The Grinch Stole ChristmasKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 26 Dec Home Alone 2: Alone in New York KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 27 Dec Aquaman Battery ParkBook Now
Saturday, 28 Dec Bohemian RhapsodyBoschendalBook Now
Sunday, 29 Dec Sing Kelvin GroveBook Now

January 2020

DateMovieVenueBook
Wednesday, 1 Jan What To Expect When You’re Expecting KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 2 Jan The Addams Family KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 3 Jan Mrs. Doubtfire SteenbergBook Now
Saturday, 4 Jan The Jungle Book Nelson Wine EstateBook Now
Wednesday, 8 Jan Mary Poppins Returns KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 9 Jan The Princess Bride KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 10 Jan La La Land MeerendalBook Now
Saturday, 11 Jan Grease Franshhoek CellarBook Now
Wednesday, 15 Jan Coyote Ugly KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 16 Jan Green Book KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 17 Jan Mamma Mia! Here We Go AgainCentral ParkBook Now
Saturday, 18 Jan The Proposal Stellenbosch VineyardsBook Now
Wednesday, 22 Jan The Upside KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 23 Jan Samsara KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 24 Jan Yesterday Battery ParkBook Now
Saturday, 25 Jan The Hundred Foot Journey RheboskloofBook Now
Wednesday, 29 Jan Bollywood: Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham…KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 30 Jan The Sixth Sense KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 31 Jan Dirty Dancing SteenbergBook Now

February 2020

DateMovieVenueBook
Saturday, 1 Feb Driving Miss Daisy La Paris EstateBook Now
Wednesday, 5 Feb Magic MikeKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 6 Feb Instant Family KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 7 FebThe Rocky Horror Picture Show MeerendalBook Now
Saturday, 8 Feb Forest Gump VergenoedBook Now
Wednesday, 12 Feb Dear John KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 13 Feb High Fidelity KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 14 Feb Valentines Day Special Screening: About Time NooitgedachtBook Now
Saturday, 15 Feb The Notebook LourensfordBook Now
Wednesday, 19 Feb The Big Sick KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 20 Feb Cool Runnings KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 21 Feb Me Before You Battery ParkBook Now
Saturday, 22 Feb The Sound of Music VredenheimBook Now
Wednesday, 26 Feb Letters to Juliet KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 27 Feb American Pie KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 28 Feb Father of The Bride SteenbergBook Now
Saturday, 29 Feb Saturday Night Fever Under OaksBook Now

March 2020

DateMovieVenueBook
Wednesday, 4 March Mystic PizzaKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 5 March AmélieKirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 6 March Bohemian Rhapsody MeerendalBook Now
Saturday, 7 March Moulin Rouge Leopard’s LeapBook Now
Wednesday, 11 March JunoKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 12 March Reel Rock 14KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 13 March A Dog’s Journey Central ParkBook Now
Saturday, 14 March The Vow BlaauwklippenBook Now
Wednesday, 18 March Braveheart KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 19 March I Feel Pretty KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 20 March The Greatest ShowmanBattery ParkBook Now
Saturday, 21 March Rocketman Plaisir De MerleBook Now
Wednesday, 25 March The Wizard of Oz KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 26 March TrollsKirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 27 March Moana SteenbergBook Now
Saturday, 28 March Beauty and The Beast (2017)SimonsvleiBook Now

April 2020

DateMovieVenueBook
Wednesday, 1 April Cast AwayKirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 2 April Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom De MeyeBook Now
Friday, 3 April Dirty DancingMeerendalBook Now
Saturday, 4 April La La Land NederburgBook Now
Wednesday, 8 April Casablanca KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 9 April The Breakfast Club KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 10 April Grease Central ParkBook Now
Saturday, 11 April A Star is Born WarwickBook Now
Sunday, 12 April Easter Special Screening: Wonder Park MeerendalBook Now
Wednesday, 15 April Out of Africa KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 16 April Runaway Bride KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 17 April Titanic Battery ParkBook Now
Saturday, 18 April Me Before YouVergenoedBook Now
Wednesday, 22 April Clueless KirstenboschBook Now
Thursday, 23 April Movie TBC KirstenboschBook Now
Friday, 24 April Mamma Mia! SteenbergBook Now
Saturday, 25 April Under the Tuscan Sun WeltevredenBook Now

Like it? Share with your friends!

Sigh.
X