Springbok Rugby World Cup Squad Announced

Springbok squad:

Forwards (16): Tendai ‘Beast’ Mtawarira (Sharks), Gurthro Steenkamp (Bulls), John Smit (Sharks, capt), Bismarck du Plessis (Sharks), Chiliboy Ralepelle (Bulls), Jannie du Plessis (Sharks), CJ van der Linde (Lions), Bakkies Botha (Bulls), Victor Matfield (Bulls, vice-capt), Johann Muller (Ulster/NIR), Danie Rossouw (Bulls), Willem Alberts (Sharks), Schalk Burger (Province), Heinrich Brüssow (Free State Cheetahs), Francois Louw (Bath/ENG), Pierre Spies (Bulls)

Backs (14): Francois Steyn (Racing Metro/FRA), Patrick Lambie (Sharks), JP Pietersen (Sharks), Gio Aplon (Western Province), Jaque Fourie (Province), Jean de Villiers (Province), Juan de Jongh (Province), Bryan Habana (Province), Odwa Ndungane (Sharks), Morne Steyn (Blue Bulls), Butch James (Golden Lions), Fourie du Preez (Bulls), Francois Hougaard (Bulls), Ruan Pienaar (Ulster/NIR)

What do you think about this Bok squad for the Rugby World Cup?

Like it? Share with your friends!

Rumoured to have the blue-prints for Krang's TechnoDrome, stolen straight from Dimension X, he’s the type of guy who exudes so much coolness that he adds whole countries on Facebook at one time instead of just people. Always up for a party and a Tequila shot or two this is the guy who we always call first, both before and after a night out…


  1. I think it was pretty much the strongest squad the selectors could have chosen.Just a bit sceptical of Odwa Ndungane’s selection,would have chosen Mvovo in his place

    1. Exactly my thoughts as well. Mvovo must be devastated he wasn’t selected. I think this Bok squad can do it.

      1. I can’t believe that stupid bryce lawrens did that shit to us I know we couldve done it! The bokke shouldve taken the cup!

Comments are closed.