Soul Candi celebrates a decase of dance

Soul Candi Records, formed in 2001 by DJs Harael Salkow and Mbuso Tulwana, celebrates a decade of dance in 2011 with a rather epic 10 CD collection, looking back on the defining
moments, musical highlights and legendary artists from the label over the last 10 years as well as also welcoming the future Soul Candi stars of tomorrow…

How do you distil ten years of musical inspiration? Of friendship? Of legendary parties and many, many memories? No better way to do all this than through the music itself: the “Soul Candi Sessions– 10th Anniversary” release consists of two 5 CD box sets, the Classics and the Future.

Each release in Soul Candi’s extensive catalogue is a snapshot representing a slice of the label’s history . The best of these releases have been selected for the first CD box set “Classics” which is made up of releases by DJs Fresh, Mbuso, Simon Dunnmore and Terance as well as a DVD of music videos and a documentary on the history of Soul Candi.

Soul Candi constantly reinvents itself through pushing the music they believe in and keeping up with the changing times. These 10 CD’s represent the best of the last 10 years and the best of the next still to come.

10 Years. 10 Discs.

Key tracks on Soul Candi 10 to look out for:

1.        DJ Whisky feat. Cooks – Hooked on You (Main mix)
2.       DJ Whisky feat. Reloaded Keys – Shadows (Original mix)

1.       Lulo Café feat. Tee – If This Isn’t Love (Original)

2.        Franky Boissy feat. Akram – Mama Used To Say (The Layabouts Vocal

1.       Kings Of Tomorrow feat. April – I Need To Love Me (Sandy Rivera’s
Club Mix)
2.       DJ Fresca & Black Motion feat. Tuna – Nanka Amaphoyisa (Original)

1.       Armin van Buuren feat. Laura V – Drowning (Avicii Remix)
2.       Dirty South & Thomas – Alive (Club Mix)

1.       DJ Mbuso – Summer Breeze (Original)
2.       Ian Pooley  – Piha (Original)

1.       Rocco – Memories (Original)
2.       Luke – Heavens On Fire (Spanish Fly Club Mix)

1.       Sis N Jones feat. Luz- Set Your Mind Free (Original)
2.       Louie Austen – Hoping  (Herbert’s High Dub)

1.       DJ Gregory – Elle (Original Mix)
2.       Furry Phreaks feat. Terra – All Over The World (Pasta Boys

If you love the deeper sound of EDM, then this is an album for your collection!

Like it? Share with your friends!

Im a guy with a very particular view of life... im not quite sure what that view is just yet, but when I find out I'll be sure to let you know...