Afrikaans Rock returns to Shimmy Beach Club & we’ve got tickets for you

Win VIP treatment to Afrikaans Rocks with MyCityByNight and Shimmy Beach Club

Laat ons rock!

After such a great response to last year’s event, Shimmy Beach club have announced that Afrikaans Rock is back this December. They’re bringing with them an all-star South African line-up of rock legends that will take to the iconic Shimmy stage. You can expect an exhilarating performance of homegrown talent so best you get your tickets early to avoid any disappointment. If we remember correctly, VIP sold out first last time, so if you’re in need of that VIP treatment, you can either enter our competition or get your tickets ASAP!

Showcasing the biggest names in the industry, Shimmy Beach Club, in a partnership with Hunters Dry, brings you Fokofpolisiekar, Jack Parow, Karen Zoid, Francois van Coke, Arno Carstens and Early B, for an unrivalled alternative music experience set in a spectacular ocean side setting.   

With its outdoor stage, state of the art sound and private beach expanding into vast ocean views, Shimmy Beach Club is a prime summer event venue, and by continually bringing you the most sought-after Afrikaans rock legends to each event, Afrikaans Rock is quickly cementing itself as one of the most highly anticipated events on the rock music calendar.


Arno Carstens
Francois van Coke
Jack Parow
Karen Zoid
Early B

Tickets for the last 2 shows were sold out far in advance, and as always, they are limited – get yours now:

Early Bird General Access – R225
General Access – R250
Early Bird VIP – R325
VIP – R350

Book your VIP couch pocket by emailing

General Access tickets grant you access to the main standing areas on the beach and pool deck, as well as the main bar.

VIP tickets grant you access through a separate VIP entrance, access to VIP bathrooms, ample unreserved seating, as well as roaming waiters.


Win VIP tickets for you & two mates by simply filling in the form below and making sure you share this competition to your Facebook & Twitter timelines.

Winners announced on the 16th November.


Like it? Share with your friends!

Rumoured to have the blue-prints for Krang's TechnoDrome, stolen straight from Dimension X, he’s the type of guy who exudes so much coolness that he adds whole countries on Facebook at one time instead of just people. Always up for a party and a Tequila shot or two this is the guy who we always call first, both before and after a night out…

One Comment

  1. I’m crossing fingers to win to watch all my favourite artists and share this awesome time with my best friends

Comments are closed.